Low Calorie Potato Bonda

After seeing the announcement for tried&tested event ( originally started by Zlamushka ) at Priya’s easyntastyrecipes I visited DK’s blog chef in you. She has a variety of healthy recipes. She uses innovative techniques to make the recipes healthy and low calorie. One recipe that caught my eye was that of low calorie aloo bonda. Well…potato bonda and me go back a long time. It is one of my favorite snacks. I love the taste of yummy soft potatoes in crispy coating of gram flour. In this recipe DK uses the pancake-puff pan ( kuzhi paniyaram pan ) to make the bondas instead of deep frying them. Thanks to DK I can now indulge in my favourite snack with out the guilt of having deep-fried oil rich food. I have followed her recipe as such. You can find the recipe here.

November 9, 2010. Tags: , . Snacks, Starter.

2 Comments

  1. AAA replied:

    very good recipe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

